Prairie Oyster, artist manager and label executive Brian Ferriman and broadcaster Wes Montgomery will be inducted into the Canadian Country Music Hall of Fame during Country Music Week 2008, which will be held in Winnipeg, Sept. 5-8.

Six time winners of the Canadian Country Music Association group of the year award, Prairie Oyster recently released their eighth studio album, "One Kiss." The group consists of lead singer Russell deCarle, guitarist Keith Glass, steel guitarist Dennis Delorme, keyboardist Joan Besen and fiddler John P. Allen.

Ferriman has been instrumental in the careers of artists Terry Sumsion, Terry Carisse, the Good Brothers, Gary Fjellgaard and Michelle Wright, all of whom released some of their major hits on Savannah Records, a label founded by Ferriman. He is an eight-time recipient of the CCMA manager of the year award.

Montgomery, a radio morning show host and country fan, would often play country music on his local top 40 radio station in Edmonton. Montgomery passed away in 2005.

The four day Country Music Week conference will be capped off with the 2008 CCMA Awards on Monday, Sept. 8.