Julianne Hough, Jake Owen and Zac Brown Band have been named top new female vocalist, top new male vocalist and top new vocal duo or group, respectively, by the Academy of Country Music.

The three winners are now nominees for the top new artist award, which will be given out on the 44th Annual Academy of Country Music Awards on April 5.

Each winner will perform and receive their trophy on the Sara Evans-hosted GAC special, "ACM Top New Artists," premiering March 19 at 10 p.m. ET. Voting for top new artist takes place at VoteACM.com beginning March 16 and ends at 8 p.m. ET on April 5.

The ACM Awards show will be broadcast from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas at 8:00 PM live ET/delayed PT on CBS.