"Gone Country" host John Rich tapped Sheila E. as the winner of the finale of the third season (March 7) of CMT's hit series. She won with "Glorious Train," the song she wrote with Nashville songwriters Angie Aparo and James Slater.

The single is produced by Rich and has shipped to radio via the CMT RadioNetwork. The accompanying video, directed by Sean Weber-Small, is currently in rotation on CMT and CMT Pure Country as well as on CMT.com.

The show's other contestants included George Clinton, Tara Conner, Taylor Dayne, Micky Dolenz, Richard Grieco and Justin Guarini.

Past winners of the show include Julio Iglesias Jr. and Sebastian Bach.