The ASCAP Foundation and The Recording Musicians Association of Los Angeles awarded scholarships to aspiring composers, Pete Seibert, Peter Bateman, Corey Wallace, and Layla Minoui after the 22nd annual TV and Film Scoring Workshop on August 6. The workshop has guided talent in taking their craft to the next level, and has produced a large number of success stories. PHOTOS: APRIL ROCHA

The aspiring composers were selected in recognition of their achievements and the creative talents they demonstrated during the workshop by a committee made up of both industry professionals and ASCAP staff - including ASCAP Board Member and award-winning composer and arranger Richard Bellis. Pictured here are the workshop participants, flanked by co-producers Jennifer Harmon (front left) and Michael Todd (front right), with recording engineer Armin Steiner (center), workshop mentor Richard Bellis, contractor Peter Rotter, score reader Dave Slonaker and the 2010 Workshop composers at the Eastwood Scoring Stage at Warner Bros.

Layla Minoui, who received the Recording Musicians Association of LA Grant, is currently working with composer Robert Duncan on TV series including "Castle" and "The Gate." She is pictured here leading the way on her epic cue from Hidalgo during the workshop.

The ASCAP Foundation Harold Arlen Film & TV Award Scholarship winner, Pete Seibert, is pictured here conducting his cue from Hidalgo. Seibert has worked on Films including "Dear John," "Fame," and "Alice in Wonderland."

The ASCAP Foundation David Rose Scholarship winner, Corey Wallace, is pictured here bringing energy to his cue from "Bourne Ultimatum." Wallace has scored three independent feature length films and continues to work on high profile projects at the University of Southern California.

Peter Bateman, pictured here conducting his cue from Hidalgo, has assisted and orchestrated for a variety of film and video game composers. He has also written music for short and feature length movies. He is the recipient of the 2010 ASCAP Foundation Steve Kaplan TV & Film Studies Scholarship.