Mana 2015
Omar Cruz

On the eve of receiving a star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame and appearing on Jimmy Kimmel Live, Mexican rockers Maná announced the launch of their Latino Power Tour.

Mana to Receive Star on Hollywood Walk of Fame

The tour, which kicks off Sept. 9 at Viejas Arena in San Diego, is being billed as a call to vote for Latinos nationwide.

“We have baptized our new tour ‘Latino Power,’ because with the strength of their collective vote this year, U.S. Latinos can further empower our community -- demanding more respect and effecting real change in the living conditions and opportunities for our people,” said Maná lead singer Fher Olvera. Maná, the top-selling Latin rock band of all time, is made up of Olvera, drummer Alex González, guitarist Sergio Vallín and bassist  Juan Calleros. The group is up for seven Billboard Latin Music Awards.

Tickets for the 18-date arena tour, produced by Live Nation, go on sale Feb. 19 at LiveNation.com.

Maná have long been active and vocal about myriad social causes, including immigration rights and voting rights. They were the first celebrities or public figures to vocally condemn Donald Trump’s stump speech last summer.

Mana's Fher Compares Donald Trump to Hitler During L.A. Concert, Blasts Him for Anti-Immigrant Comments

“He said we were trash, he said that the people who came from Latin America and Mexico are rapists, thugs, and drug dealers,” Olvera to a sold-out Los Angeles crowd in June. “Those were his words. We feel pity for this incompetent man. I have never heard a speech as violent, or as filled with hatred -- not since Hitler.”

And then, amid boos directed at Trump, Olvera changed his tone into one of empowerment. “Latinos and Mexicans came to this country to build it from the ground up. It doesn’t matter what one cabrón said -- just remember that he insulted our fathers, our mothers; he insulted everyone. And that is inadmissible. When you go out to vote, which is soon, you know what you have to do.”

And Maná’s new tour will happen right in the midst of that.

And despite their invitation to Latinos to vote, Maná has not endorsed any political candidate.

“People can vote for whomever they want,” Olvera told Billboard in November. “But discriminating people for the color of their skin or their religion is simply immoral.”

For a full list of “The Latino Power Tour” dates, read below:

Friday, September 09, 2016

San Diego, CA

Viejas Arena

Saturday, September 10, 2016

Phoenix, AZ

Talking Stick Resort Arena

Wednesday, September 14, 2016

Denver, CO

Pepsi Center Arena*

Friday, September 16, 2016

Las Vegas, NV

MGM Grand Garden Arena*

Saturday, September 17, 2016

San Jose, CA

SAP Center

Tuesday, September 20, 2016

Fresno, CA

Save Mart Center

Saturday, September 24, 2016

Los Angeles, CA

The Forum

Sunday, September 25, 2016

Los Angeles, CA

The Forum

Wednesday, September 28, 2016

El Paso, TX

UTEP Don Haskins Center

Friday, September 30, 2016

Laredo, TX

Laredo Energy Center

Saturday, October 01, 2016

Houston, TX

Toyota Center*

Sunday, October 02, 2016

Dallas, TX

American Airlines Center

Friday, October 21, 2016

Chicago, IL

Allstate Arena

Monday, October 24, 2016

New York, NY

Madison Square Garden

Wednesday, October 26, 2016

Atlanta, GA

Philips Arena

Saturday, October 29, 2016

Miami, FL

American Airlines Arena

Friday, November 04, 2016

San Antonio, TX

AT&T Center

Wednesday, November 09, 2016

Sacramento, CA

Golden 1 Center

*Non-Ticketmaster venues

Billboard Latin Music Awards 2016