The brash, northern swagger of English outfit Eagulls was encapsulated in their lo-fi, punk-inspired indie rock music. Based in Leeds, the five-piece was initially formed in 2010 by guitarist Mark Goldsworthy and drummer Henry Ruddel. The line-up was completed shortly thereafter with the addition of bassist Tom Kelly and second guitarist Liam Matthews; the final piece of the puzzle was the distinct vocals of George Mitchell. They began to move rapidly through the Leeds music scene, winning plaudits and fans with their unapologetic, chaotic brand of guitar-driven music, and in early 2011, they released their 7" single, "Council Flat Blues" through Not Even Records. They continued their rapid ascent with shows supporting the likes of Fucked Up, Iceage, and Hot Snakes in 2012 and eventually signed with Partisan Records. They toured Europe the following year and were invited to industry showcases SXSW in Texas and New York's CMJ. Eagulls, which the band recorded with producer Matt Leeds, arrived in March 2014. ~ Scott Kerr, Rovi