Mexican Raza Obrera comprises Rigoberto Peña (aka el Melesio), Simón Rivera, José Luis Arroyo, Jerónimo Ortíz, and Roberto González (aka El Gurrumin). After signing up with Ego Records International, founded in Tulare, CA, by Erasmo González, the five-member outfit debuted in 1996 with the release of El Aguila Gonzalez and became involved in the U.S. regional/Mexican music scene with El Cocinero and Corridazos Prohibidos. Raza Obrera deliver lyrics based on controversial issues related to the Mexican working-class known as la Raza. ~ Drago Bonacich, Rovi