Hazen Street includes vocalist Toby Morse (H20), vocalist Freddy Cricien, bassist Hoya (Madball), guitarist David Kennedy, and drummer Mackie (Fun Lovin' Criminals). Borne out of an original collaboration between Morse and Kennedy and named for the address of the N.Y.C. prison in which ex-Madball vocalist Cricien did a stint, the band mixed hard-hitting contemporary hardcore with metal, rap-rock, and pop overtones. Hazen Street signed with Benji and Joel Madden's Epic-distributed DC Flag imprint in 2003 and set to work on their debut with producer Howard Benson. Guitarist Chad Gilbert of New Found Glory also performed on the record, but commitments to NFG kept him from touring in support with Hazen Street. The self-titled effort was then issued in July 2004. ~ Johnny Loftus, Rovi