Norwegian black metal band Enslaved were formed in 1991 by guitarist/keyboardist Ivar Bjørnson and bassist Grutle Kjellson; a demo titled Yggdrstll followed a year later. The group's official albums include 1994's Frost, 1997's Eld, and 1999's Blodhemn. Personnel shifts have plagued the group throughout its existence; as of 1998, its membership included Bjornson, Kjellson, guitarist R. Kronheim, and drummer Dirge Rep. In fall 2000, the band issued Mardraum. ~ Steve Huey, Rovi