Contemporary blues group the South Memphis String Band consist of Luther Dickinson of the North Mississippi Allstars and the Black Crowes, Grammy-winner Alvin Youngblood Hart, and Jimbo Mathus of the Squirrel Nut Zippers. Their debut album, Home Sweet Home, featuring songs by Blind Willie Johnson, Jonny Lee Moore, the Mississippi Sheiks, and A.P. Carter, as well as originals, was released by Memphis International Records on January 19, 2010. ~ William Ruhlmann, Rovi