Containing members Yanni "Johnny" Bacolas (bass), James Bergstrom (drums, percussion), Dudley Taft (guitar, formerly of Sweetwater), and Travis Bracht (vocals/rhythm guitar, formerly of Peace and Silence), Seattle's Second Coming have a sound similar at times to their metallic rainy-city ancestors (Alice in Chains, Soundgarden, et al.). Releasing a few independent releases before their self-titled debut for Capitol, the band embarked on a tour supporting Monster Magnet prior to its release. Subsequently, Eric Snyder replaced Dudley Taft on guitar. The group continues to record and tour, as the self-explanatory Acoustic was released in 2002, and 13 followed a year later. 2007 will see the release of the group's fifth release overall. ~ Greg Prato, Rovi