Texas-based alternative metal quintet Faktion, featuring lead vocalist Ryan Gibbs, guitarists Marshal Dutton and Josh Franklin, bassist Jeremy Coen, and drummer Jeremy Moore, solidified at the University of North Texas in 2002 as a foursome. After a handful of local shows the band added Biggs, whose powerful vocal style and raw, emotionally charged lyrics provided the catalyst the group had been searching for. They recorded an EP (Make a Dent) in 2004, followed by their full-length self-titled debut on Roadrunner Records in spring 2006. ~ James Christopher Monger, Rovi