Top 20 Tweets of the Week: 10/9/2010

Here's our round-up of singers', rockers' and rappers' 20 coolest and funnest tweets from the past seven days. Be sure to tag @billboarddotcom to your favorite music retweets (and don't forget to follow us!)

Lil Wayne @liltunechi (Lil Wayne) : I can no longer write my fans, as difficult as this maybe to say please stop sending me mail, I luv u and will see you soon
Yoko Ono @yokoono : As I said before, I am a lucky girl. I love you, I love you, I love you, John! http://bit.ly/IPtower
Kanye West @kanyewest: Here's the tweet you all knew was coming... Love to SNL and the whole cast!
@jtimberlake : Thank you to everyone who helped make The Social Network number one. It means a lot to me.
Nicki Minaj @NICKIMINAJ : I did NOT do the whip my hair rmx. Sum1 took an OLD verse and put it on the song. :/ original song was called "lookin at me" a year ago
Diplo

@diplo : damn @kanyewest kinda killed it with the ballerinas.. what do we tell our @majorlazer ballerinas? we gonna have 2 set em on fire or something

Josh Groban @joshgroban : Just verbalized the sentence "hello old friend..." after drinking a sip of coffee at a Starbucks. I gotta control my inner monologue better.
@michaelianblack : I'm not convinced Red Bull does anything other than make people who drink it look douchey.
@FreddieGibbs : Its crazy how I still hide my blunts behind my back and smile when the old people in my neighborhood roll up.
Rivers Cuomo @riverscuomo : Anyone else suck at pushing straws through juice boxes?
@Wale : im most creative when im on the train, or when im a thc tree..what if i could climb one on a train...my train of thought wd b amazing #pun
@ThisIsRobThomas : Downside of smoking areas in airports? Smells like the asshole of an ashtray. Even for a smoker.
David Banner @THEREALBANNER : When people ask me what do I do to drive a car like that - I smile and say (I sell bunches of CRACK)
@jason_mraz : Why is a bag of food called Groceries? Shouldnt it be Yumeries? Then again if its processed food, gross-eries is apt. Buy Organic! Eat Real!
Matt Nathanson @mattnathanson : "there is a blue one who can't accept the green one for living with a fat one trying to be a skinny one" #slyiscrushingmerightnow
@owlcity : I mean, it's NOT like I used to sneak into the movie theater with a shoebox full of roaches and set them loose during the kissing scenes...
@SarahKSilverman : Just walked in on the pilot peeing.
Travis Clark @travisrclark (Travis Clark - We The Kings) : I got my X-ray back and it says that I've had a broken leg for 4 weeks and didn't know about it! FML haha
Har Mar Superstar @harmarsuperstar : My friend Jonny met a gigantic black cop in Minneapolis also named Sean Tillmann. I must find this man.

Mark Hoppus @markhoppus : Lyrically, I lean toward water metaphors, conversational poetic devices, and limericks about men from Nantucket...

READ LAST WEEK'S TWEETS

Questions? Comments? Let us know: @billboard

Print