Korn is planning to kick off the release of its fifth Immortal/Epic album, "Untouchables," with a June 10 performance in New York, the evening prior to the set's release. In an unprecedented move, ban

Korn is planning to kick off the release of its fifth Immortal/Epic album, "Untouchables," with a June 10 performance in New York, the evening prior to the set's release. In an unprecedented move, band and label are teaming with United Artists to digitally simulcast the performance to 40 movie theaters in 30 major U.S. cities.

Tickets to the digital screenings can be bought at the participating theaters as well as via online film-ticket services Moviefone and Fandango. A small number of tickets to the concert -- which is to be held at an undisclosed location -- will be available to the public via a promotion at Korn's official Web site. The simulcast will begin at 10 p.m. ET (9 p.m. CT, 7 p.m. PT) with a half-hour documentary-style segment on the making of "Untouchables," followed by the hour-long performance.

"We see this as an opportunity to dynamically merge two of the most powerful forms of entertainment, music and movies," says Jeff Kwatinetz of management company the Firm. "This is a ground-breaking way to present Korn and other artists in a sonically and visually superior medium and to revolutionize the movie theatre business."

"Untouchables" is the follow-up to 1999's "Issues," which debuted at No. 1 on The Billboard 200, as did its predecessor, 1998's "Follow the Leader." The quintet, which will begin a summer tour June 20 in Wilkes Barre, Pa., has sold more than 11 million albums in the U.S. since 1994, according to Nielsen SoundScan.