2002 Southern Gospel Music Association Awards

Here are the winners for the 2002 Southern Gospel Music Association Awards, handed out May 22 in Gatlinburg, Tenn.

Album: "Movin' On," Florida Boys
Arranger: Steve Mauldin
Artist of the year: Greater Vision
Concert promoter: Frank Arnold, Tulsa, Okla.
DJ: Rodney Baucom, WXRI, Winston-Salen, N.C.
Female vocalist: Karen Peck Gooch
Male group: Dove Brothers Quartet
Male vocalist: Gerald Wolfe
Mixed group: Crabb Family
Musician (stage): Sonya Isaacs Surrett
New artist: Old Time Gospel Hour Quartet
Producer: Wayne Haun
Radio promoter: Rhonda Thompson, Daywind Music Group
Radio station: WJBZ, Knoxville, Tenn.
Recorded music graphic design: "Heroes of the Faith," Legacy Five
Solo artist: Kirk Talley
Song: "Stand Still," Isaacs
Songwriter: Phil Cross
Studio musician: Tony Creasman
Studio recording engineer: Kevin McManus
Trio: Booth Brothers
Video: "Encore," Old Friends Quartet

Questions? Comments? Let us know: @billboard