Hot Product


Additional titles hitting stores this week include:

• A new album from Pennsylvania modern rock act Live, "Birds of Pray" (Radioactive/MCA).

• An album from Norah Jones collaborator Jesse Harris and his band the Ferdinandos, "The Secret Sun" (Blue Thumb).

• The self-titled debut from the Thorns, featuring Matthew Sweet, Shawn Mullins, and Pete Droge (Aware/Columbia).

• Southern rock mainstays Lynyrd Skynyrd's "Vicious Cycle" (Sanctuary).

• Veteran reggae group Culture's "Live in Africa" (Sanctuary), also available on DVD.

• A collaboration between Cracker and Leftover Salmon, "Oh Cracker, Where Art Thou?" (Pitch-A-Tent).

• A new album from R&B outfit Earth, Wind & Fire, "The Promise" (Kalimba).

• The debut EP from sibling modern rock group Eisley, "Laughing City" (Warner Bros.).

• A live album from Sammy Hagar and the Waboritas, "Hallelujah" (Sanctuary), featuring Van Halen and solo material.

• Former Royal Trux principal Neil Michael Hagerty's "The Howling Hex" (Drag City).

• Singer/songwriter Ed Harcourt's "From Every Sphere" (Astralwerks).

• Reissues of the AC/DC albums "Who Made Who," "For Those About To Rock We Salute You," "Let There Be Rock," "Powerage," and "The Razor's Edge" (Epic).

• Albums from soul-influenced artists Dwele ("Subject," Virgin) and Donnie ("The Colored Section," Universal).

• Dance act Electric 6's "Fire" (XL/Beggars).