Latin Conference & Awards

Hot Product


'Time' I Had Some Time Alone

REMR.E.M.'s best-of "In Time" (Warner Bros.) is available as a single-disc, a limited edition double-disc with rare tracks and a DVD featuring the band's music videos. In addition to two newly recorded songs, "Bad Day" and "Animal," the CD features 16 tracks from 1989's "Green" through last year's "Reveal." Album tracks such as "Orange Crush," "What's the Frequency, Kenneth?" and "Losing My Religion" sit alongside soundtrack contributions "The Great Beyond" (from 2000's "Man on the Moon") and "All the Right Friends" (from the 2002 soundtrack to "Vanilla Sky").

The 15-track rarities disc features alternate versions of "Leave," "Why Not Smile," "The Lifting" and "Beat a Drum," live recordings of "Turn You Inside-Out," "Drive," "The One I Love" and "Country Feedback" and non-album tracks such as "Chance," "Fretless," "It's a Free World Baby," "Revolution" and "2jn."

Videos for "I'll Take the Rain," "Electrolite," "Nightswimming," "Orange Crush" and "Bittersweet Me" are among those present on the DVD, which also boasts live performances of "Imitation of Life," "Losing My Religion" and "Man on the Moon" from a 2001 show at London's Trafalgar Square as part of a South African Freedom Day concert.

R.E.M. recently wrapped a world tour and is at work on a new studio album, due sometime next year.