Hot Product

Bon Jovi

Jammin' With Jovi

BonThe new Bon Jovi boxed set "100,000,000 Bon Jovi Fans Can't Be Wrong ..." contains plenty of musical surprises, especially since it consists mainly of previously unreleased songs.

"Jon and I have always been quite prolific writers," guitarist Richie Sambora says. "To get to the 10 or 12 songs on the record, we would write anywhere between 30 and 50 songs to make sure we found a good direction.

"There was lots and lots of material that we had in our vault, and we thought that it would be great for people to hear," he continues. "You know, you go back and listen to that stuff and go, 'Hey, why didn't this song make the record?'"

The material spans 1985 to 2003 and include dozens of leftover tracks from recording sessions for Bon Jovi albums. Among the songs set for inclusion are "Why Aren't You Dead?," "The Radio Saved My Life Tonight," "Outlaws of Love," "We Rule the Night" and "Rich Man Living in a Poor Man's House," which Jon Bon Jovi wrote with former Eurythmics principal Dave Stewart.