Women in Music 2016

J. Cole Unveils '2014 Forest Hills Drive' Album Track List

Astrid Stawiarz/Getty Images 
J. Cole performs during Day 1 of the Budweiser Made in America Music Festival on August 30, 2014 in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. 

Rapper J. Cole has unveiled the track list for his surprise new studio album, 2014 Forest Hills Drive, which is scheduled for release on Dec. 9.

J. Cole Reveals '2014 Forest Hills Drive' Album Coming By End of Year

Cole caught fans off guard by announcing the new release, his third studio effort, with a Facebook post on Nov. 16.

“What up? My New Album is finished. It's called 2014 Forest Hills Drive and it's very special to me. It's available everywhere on 12/9. This time I'm releasing no singles, just the album. See you in 3 weeks. Thank you for the love and support,” he wrote.

2014 Forest Hills Drive is named after the address of Cole's childhood home in Fayetteville, N.C. The rapper accompanied the announcement with a seven-minute trailer in which he takes viewers back to his hometown and visits memorable spots, including his high school and the  skate park.

The upcoming 13-track album is available for pre-order on iTunes.

Cole's last album, Born Sinner, peaked at No. 1 on the Billboard 200 in July 2013.

Here's the track list for J. Cole's upcoming album, 2014 Forest Hills Drive:

1. “Intro”
2. “January 28th”
3. “Wet Dreamz”
4. “03’ Adolescence”
5. “A Tale of 2 Citiez”
6. “Fire Squad”
7. “St. Tropez”
8. “G.O.M.D.”
9. “No Role Modelz”
10. “Hello”
11. “Apparently”
12. “Love Yourz”
13. “Note to Self”