Breaking Benjamin, 'Radiodread' and Radio Birdman stories.

Breaking Benjamin will release their third full-length effort, "Phobia," on Aug. 8 via Hollywood Records. The Pennsylvanian quartet tapped David Bendeth, who helmed their 2004 sophomore set "We Are Not Alone," to produce the release.

"The goal was to make a solid, mature and cohesive record, not just a few singles and filler," says bassist Mark James. "This was our second time working with David so everything was a lot smoother this time around."

The group is in the midst of planning a summer tour and will announce dates through their official Web site.

Breaking Benjamin recorded "Who Wants To Live Forever" for the Queen Tribute album "Killer Queen" last year. "We Are Not Alone" peaked at No. 20 on The Billboard 200 with two tracks, "So Cold" and "Sooner or Later," peaking at No. 2 on the Mainstream Rock chart.

-- Katie Hasty, N.Y.

Performing duo the Easy Star All-Stars will on Aug. 22 release a reggae offspring of Radiohead's 1997 album "OK Computer" (Capitol). The repurposed set has been dubbed "Radiodread: A Complete Reggae Version of Radiohead's 'OK Computer.'"

Guitarist Michael G. (keyboardist Ticklah is the other member) produced and arranged the album, which features guest appearances by reggae artists such as Toots and the Maytals, ("Let Down"), Citizen Cope ("Karma Police") and Horace Andy ("Airbag"), as well as Morgan Heritage, the Meditations and Frankie Paul.

In 2003, the Easy Star All-Stars released "Dub Side of the Moon," a reggae version of Pink Floyd's 1973 classic "The Dark Side of the Moon." The duo will perform several tracks from both albums June 8 for the BAM Rhythm and Blues Fest at the Metrotech Center in Brooklyn, N.Y. The group will also cover "Dub Side of the Moon" in its entirety July 13 at the All Good Music Festival in Masontown, W.Va.

-- Clover Hope, N.Y.

Radio Birdman will set to return in June with "Zeno Beach," the legendary Australian rock act's first album of new material in 25 years. It was produced by band guitarist Deniz Tek and local engineer Greg Wales at BJB Studios in Surry Hills, Sydney.

The lineup is Tek, Rob Younger (vocals), Jim Dickson (bass), Russell Hopkinson (drums), Pip Hoyle (keyboards) and Chris Masuak (guitar).

Recent warm up shows proved the band is still high energy on new songs as "We've Come So Far," "You Just Make It Worse," "Remorseless" and "Locked Up." Radio Birdman also explores new directions on the primal 1960's garage rocker "Hungry
Cannibals," the Arthur Lee/Love-styled "Die Like April" and the acid drenched

To accompany the release of "Zeno Beach," Birdman will embark on a three-month global tour. Five weeks of Australian dates are planned following the album's release before heading to the U.S. and Europe.

-- Christie Eliezer, Sydney