Taylor Swift, Nicki Minaj, Bruno Mars To Perform at Grammy Awards

Taylor Swift and Nicki Minaj.

Foo Fighters, Jason Aldean & Kelly Clarkson Also Announced as Performers

Taylor Swift, Foo Fighters, Nicki Minaj, Bruno Mars, Jason Aldean and Kelly Clarkson have been announced as the initial round of performers at the 54th Annual Grammy Awards, which will air on Feb. 12 from the Staples Center in Los Angeles.

Mars and Foo Fighters each have six nominations and are both vying for the Album of the Year prize, for "Doo-Wops & Hooligans" and "Wasting Light," respectively. Meanwhile, Swift and Minaj -- who were honored as Billboard's Woman of the Year and Rising Star of the Year in 2011 -- are up for three awards and four awards, respectively; Swift took home the Album of the Year trophy in 2010 for her sophomore album, "Fearless," while Minaj will try to capture the Best New Artist trophy this year.

Grammy Nominations: The Biggest Snubs and Surprises

Aldean and Clarkson are listed as joint performers and will presumably play their hit single "Don't You Wanna Stay," which is nominated for Best Country Duo/Group Performance. Aldean and Minaj will make their debuts on the Grammy stage.

Kanye West led all artists with seven nods when the nominations were announced on Nov. 30, while Adele was right behind the rapper with six nominations. The British crooner's best-selling second album, "21," will compete against "Doo-Wops & Hooligans," "Wasting Light," Rihanna's "Loud" and Lady Gaga's "Born This Way" for Album of the Year. The Grammy Awards will air live on CBS at 8 p.m. EST on Feb. 12.