Ryan Bingham Goes Indie for 4th Album

Ryan Bingham Goes Indie for 4th Album

Oscar Winner to Release 'Tomorrowland' in September on Own Label

R yan Bingham will self-release his fourth studio album, "Tomorrowland," on Sept. 18 through his newly created label Axster Bingham Records. The album's first single, "Heart of Rhythm," will come out July 31 on iTunes.

Known for his Oscar and Grammy winning work with T Bone Burnett on the film "Crazy Heart," Lost Highway released Bingham's first three albums, the last of which was 2010's "Junky Star." Bingham recorded the new album in Malibu, Calif., co-producing it with Justin Stanley.

In a statement, Bingham said he spent more time on the new album than any of the previous efforts. "The decision to produce it myself with co-producer Justin Stanley was a step into unknown territory at first, but once we started recording it almost felt like it was creating itself," he said.

A native of New Mexico, Bingham won an Oscar, Grammy, Golden Globe and Critics' Choice award for "The Weary Kind," which he performed in the film "Crazy Heart."

Track Listing:

1. Beg For Broken Legs
2. Western Shore
3. Flower Bomb
4. Guess Who's Knocking
5. Heart Of Rhythm
6. I Heard 'Em Say
7. Rising Of The Ghetto
8. No Help From God
9. Keep It Together
10. Never Far Behind
11. The Road I'm On
12. Neverending Show
13. Too Deep To Fill