Yoko Ono, Thurston Moore and Kim Gordon Announce Trio Album

Yoko Ono and Sonic Youth's Kim Gordon and Thurston Moore will pool their avant-garde powers for "YOKOKIMTHURSTON," according to SPIN.

The collaborative album is due Sept. 25 on Chimera Music, with 14-minute single "Early in the Morning" out now. The previously announced track benefits the Ashinga Rainbow House, an organizing working toward Japanese tsunami relief.

The trio effort marks the continuation of the working relationship between Gordon and Moore, who announced their separation in October after 27 years of marriage. Sonic Youth completed a run of South American tour dates in November, with the band's future yet to be announced.

Ono, Gordon and Moore have been collaborating for some time, appearing on stage together at a 2010 Los Angeles performance of Ono's Plastic Ono Band.

See the "YOKOKIMTHURSTON" track list below:

1. "I Missed You Listening"
2. "Running the Risk"
3. "I Never Told You, Did I?"
4. "Mirror Mirror"
5. "Let's Get There"
6. "Early in the Morning"