Dave Matthews Band Plots New Album For September
Dave Matthews Band Heading for Record Sixth Straight No. 1 Album

Two days after the end of its summer tour, Dave Matthews Band will release its eighth studio album, "Away From The World," on Sept. 11 through RCA Records.

The album was produced by Steve Lillywhite, who helped DMB earn its massive rock following by helming 90s albums like "Crash" and "Before These Crowded Streets." The track "Mercy," which the Band has been performing live as of late, has been pegged as the lead single, but a release date has not yet been announced.

Dave Matthews Band's last album, "Big Whiskey and the GrooGrux King," has sold 1.2 million copies upon its release in Sept. 2009, according to Nielsen SoundScan. The album snagged an Album of the Year nomination at the 2010 Grammy Awards but lost out to Taylor Swift's "Fearless."

After taking 2011 off from touring save for a few "Caravan" excursions, DMB has returned to the road for a summer U.S. trek, which continues on Wednesday night (June 27) in Camden, N.J. Opening acts include the Head and the Heart, the Avett Brothers and Allen Stone.

Here is the track list for "Away From The World":

1. Broken Things
2. Belly Belly
3. Mercy
4. Gaucho
5. Sweet
6. The Riff
7. Belly Full
8. If Only
9. Rooftop
10. Snow Outside
11. Drunken Soldier