Radiohead's Jonny Greenwood Reunites With 'Blood' Director

Radiohead's Jonny Greenwood Reunites With 'Blood' Director

Scores Soundtrack for Paul Thomas Anderson's 'The Master' ... Album Out Sept. 11

While Radiohead guitarist Jonny Greenwood seems busy enough recording albums and touring with his band, he still has time for his own musical endeavors. Nonesuch Records announced Tuesday that Greenwood's score for Paul Thomas Anderson's new film, "The Master," will be released on Sept. 11.

This will be the second time that Greenwood and Anderson have teamed up, after Greenwood's chilling score for Anderson's 2007 release, "There Will Be Blood," which was critically acclaimed but deemed ineligible for an Academy Award nomination because it contained earlier work.

Watch: "The Master" Trailer

The "Master" soundtrack will feature 11 original compositions by Greenwood in addition to four other tracks from the post-WWII era. The score features performers such as AUKSO Chamber Orchestra, the London Contemporary Orchestra, Ella Fitzgerald and Helen Forrest, among others.

Nonesuch Record's store has made the soundtrack available for pre-order, enticing listeners with a free download of the track, "Application 45 Version 1" with the pre-order.

Greenwood has established himself as an accomplished film composer, providing the scores for 2003's documentary "Bodysong", 2010's "Norwegian Wood", and 2011's "We Need To Talk About Kevin", in addition to his work on Anderson's films.

"The Master" Tracks:

1. Overtones

2. Time Hole

3. Back Beyond

4. Get Thee Behind Me Satan - Performed by Ella Fitzgerald

5. Alethia

6. Don't Sit Under the Apple Tree (With Anyone Else but Me) - Performed by Madisen Beaty

7. Atomic Healer

8. Able-Bodied Seamen

9. The Split Saber

10. Baton Sparks

11. No Other Love - Performed by Jo Stafford

12. His Master's Voice

13. Application 45 Version 1

14. Changing Partners - Performed by Helen Forrest

15. Sweetness of Freddie