Lupe Fiasco, Matt & Kim, Lil B Performing at MTV O Awards

WASALU MUHAMMAD JACO (a.k.a. Lupe Fiasco)

Lil B, Lupe Fiasco, Matt & Kim, Mumford & Sons with Edward Sharpe and Old Crow Medicine Show and Foster the People will perform at MTV's inaugural O Music Awards on April 28 in Las Vegas, Nev., and other cities.

Presenters include Ke$ha, Cee Lo Green, B.o.B, Wiz Khalifa, Robyn and Theophilus London. Awards will be announced beginning April 25 with the final three awards announced the day after the main event.

Lady Gaga Leads MTV's O Music Award Nominations

Voted on by fans, the O Music Awards will honor the technology and migration of music into the digital space. More than 2 million votes have been cast since voting began on April 6 in categories such as Innovative Music Video, Funniest Music Short, Innovative Artist, and Must-Follow Artist on Twitter.

The lead-up to the awards show begins April 25. Each day, MTV Music Group will name two or more of the winners. Awards will be presented in a multitude of ways -- live streaming, viral videos, announcements on social media and digital video conferencing.

The main event will begin at 11:30 a.m. PT as Chidera "Chiddy" Anamege to set a world record for longest freestyle rap.

Lady Gaga and Odd Future's Tyler the Creator lead with three nominations each, followed by Kanye West, the Flaming Lips and Nicki Minaj with two nominations apiece.