Coldplay Releases 'Paradise' Single, Reveals Rihanna Collaboration

The ever-colorful Coldplay.

After previewing fifth album "Mylo Xyloto" with the sweeping first single "Every Teardrop is a Waterfall," Coldplay released "Paradise," the full-length's second single, on Monday (Sept. 12). While "Paradise" is another elegant anthem in the vein of "Clocks" and "Speed of Sound," the group has thrown fans a curveball by confirming that Rihanna will be featured on a track, "Princess of China," from their new disc, out Oct. 24.

"Paradise," which was shipped to radio today, finds Coldplay conjuring emotion out of a string orchestra as frontman Chris Martin sings about a young woman's dashed hopes. "When she was just a girl, she expected the world/But it flew away from her reach, and bullets catch in her teeth," Martin sings over a muted piano arrangement before belting out the title in the chorus.

Coldplay will next head to Austin, Tex. this weekend to headline the Austin City Limits festival on Friday. Check out the track list of "Mylo Xyloto," which is available for pre-order beginning today on iTunes, below:

1. Mylo Xyloto
2. Hurts Like Heaven
3. Paradise
4. Charlie Brown
5. Us Against The World
6. M.M.I.X.
7. Every Teardrop Is A Waterfall
8. Major Minus
9. U.F.O.
10. Princess of China
11. Up In Flames
12. A Hopeful Transmission
13. Don't Let It Break Your Heart
14. Up With The Birds