JLo, Lana Del Rey, Mariah Carey, Miranda Lambert, Tiesto, and Austin Mahone

As hot as the season, these are the albums set to scorch this summer.

As the weather warms and the debate over the "song of the summer" starts to rage, the new season is already jam-packed with great albums on the horizon. There are the returns of J. Lo and Mariah, highly anticipated sophomore sets from Jack White and Lana Del Rey, new party starters from Deadmau5 and Steve Aoki, sure-fire country hits from Miranda Lambert and Brad Paisley, a number of debuts, Kanye-assisted LPs from rappers old (Busta Rhymes) and young (Chief Keef), and much more. Stay ahead of the curve to the upcoming buzzed-about releases with Billboard's picks of 31 albums worth waiting for this summer.

Photos: 65 hot Celebrity Beach Bodies | Top 30 'Summer Songs
Top 20 Songs With 'Hot' Titles | Summer Music Central 2014

Robyn and Royksopp

Release Date: May 26

After Robyn ended her exhaustive tour behind her critically acclaimed "Body Talk" project, she and Norwegian production duo Royksopp began messing around with new songs in the studio, eventually concluding that the tracks did not fit in either of their respective catalogues. Thus, the five-song "mini-album" "Do It Again," featuring the energetic title track and two tracks that stretch toward the 10-minute mark, was born. Robyn and Royksopp will be supporting the project with a joint tour this summer, which will feature their new collaborations as well as past efforts "The Girl and the Robot" and "None of Dem."

Austin Mahone, "The Secret"

Release Date: May 27


The 18-year-old pop star finally releases his first stateside EP, which features the Pitbull-assisted single "Mmm Yeah" and the recently released slow jam "All I Ever Need." Hitmaker RedOne produced and co-wrote four of the album's six tracks, so expect a broad, diverse sound from the mature-beyond-his-years singer.

Cher Lloyd, "Sorry I'm Late"

Release Date: May 27

The English starlet and former "X Factor" contestant returns with her second LP, the follow-up to 2011's "Sticks + Stones." The album was originally intended to come out last year, and as Lloyd told Billboard back in October, that delay partially inspired its title. "It's been a long time, and here it is, and I'm really sorry that it's a little late," she said. "Sorry I'm Late" features the singles "Sirens" and "I Wish," which includes a guest spot by T.I.

Mariah Carey, "Me. I Am… Mariah. The Elusive Chanteuse."

Release Date: May 27

In the works since 2010, the diva is back with album number 14, the title of which comes in part from a self-portrait she drew as a 3-year-old. She promises some hip-hop and R&B songs, as well as more serious fare, after having listened to a 1000-song playlist of her previous work. Jermaine Dupri, Rodney Jerkins, Hit-Boy, and Mike Will Made It contribute on the producing end, while Nas, Miguel, Wale, Fabolous, and her twins, Monroe and Morrocan, offer guest vocals.

Fucked Up, "Glass Boys"

Release Date: June 3

With 10 songs, the Toronto hardcore outfit's fourth LP seems puny compared to its monolithic 2011 rock opera "David Comes to Life." But Damian Abraham and company's latest doesn't pale in comparison, with no let-up in the aggressive, melodic punk. This time, Fucked Up's inspiration is about what it's like to get older while still loving – and playing – the music that shaped their youth. As is usually the case with this sextet, it seems that the answer to life's problems is to turn up the volume and scream.

Lucy Hale, "Road Between"

Release Date: June 3

The "Pretty Little Liars" star previewed her first album with the single "That's What I Call Crazy," which was co-written by breakout country star Kacey Musgraves. Though she acknowledges that it doesn't sound like it, Hale told Billboard that her LP was inspired by Shania Twain's "Come on Over." "I remember how fun it was and how happy it made me feel when I listened to it," she said. "I hope that's how my first album is – it will make people want to go back and listen to it. A lot of the songs are really fun, and there's a lot of energy to it."

Miranda Lambert, "Platinum"

Release Date: June 3

The country star's ambitiously titled fifth album is poised for success, with its lead single "Automatic" having reached no. 6 on the Hot Country Songs and Country Airplay charts. As for the LP's other 15 tracks, "Smokin' and Drinkin'" features Little Big Town, "All That's Left" includes the Time Jumpers, and "Somethin' Bad" is a rollicking duet with Carrie Underwood that they just premiered at the Billboard Music Awards. Expect to hear that plenty this summer.

Miranda Lambert: The Billboard Cover Story

Jack White, "Lazaretto"

Release Date: June 10

The former White Stripe hit No. 1 on the Billboard 200 with his first solo album, 2012's "Blunderbuss," and the first songs from his second LP indicate that "Lazaretto" will be just as good, or better. Always one to push the envelope when it comes to format, White will release an "Ultra" version of the record on vinyl with hidden tracks, a hologram, a track that plays differently depending on where the needle hits the groove, and many more one-of-a-kind tricks.

Chief Keef, "Bang 3"

Release Date: June 10

The controversial Chicago rapper originally intended this release to be a mixtape, but somewhere along the line it became an album. In fact, the 18-year-old went on to release the EP "Bang 4" in advance. Following his appearance on "Hold My Liquor," Keef's Windy City pal Kanye will reportedly return the favor with at least one guest spot on this album.

Jennifer Lopez, "A.K.A."

Release Date: June 17

J Lo's eighth album is partially inspired by her divorce from Marc Anthony and her first-ever world tour she went on in its wake. "When I got back I realized, 'Wow I survived all of that and I'm okay. I'm actually better and stronger than I thought I was. I need to get back in the studio,'" she recently told Billboard. "Everything that I learned about myself and [about] love is what this album became." The recipient of 2014's Billboard Icon Award also enlisted T.I., Rick Ross, French Montana, Iggy Azalea and Pitbull, with whom she recorded the World Cup anthem "We Are One (Ole Ola)."

NEXT PAGE: Tiesto, Ed Sheeran, Lana Del Rey, Robin Thicke & More

Questions? Comments? Let us know: @billboard