Solange Reveals 'True' Album Details

Solange Knowles turns the tables during Fashion Night Out at Diane von Furstenberg in on September 6, 2012 in New York City.

Solange Knowles will return to music with "True," a new seven-song EP out digitally on Nov. 27. The min-album, which follows 2008's "Sol-Angel and the Hadley St. Dreams," will be released through Terrible Records, which is co-run by Grizzly Bear bassist Chris Taylor.

"True" will include the lead single "Losing You," which has earned a bit of Internet buzz since hitting iTunes earlier this month and has sold 11,000 downloads, according to Nielsen SoundScan. Other song titles include "Lovers in the Parking Lot," "Locked in Closets" and "Some Things Never Seem To Fucking Work."

"Losing You" was written by Knowles and Devon Hynes, who also scooped up a writing credit on Sky Ferreira's blog-friendly pop stunner "Everything is Embarrassing." "There was an instant, musical chemistry," Knowles says of working with Hynes in a press statement.

Solange Knowles Hosts, Rita Ora Performs at NYC Absolut Vodka Party

Although it doesn't match the all-encompassing force of her sister Beyonce's career, Solange Knowles' solo work has dabbled in the indie sphere over the past half-decade, with collaborations with Of Montreal and Chromeo as well as a notable cover of the Dirty Projectors' single "Stillness is the Move." "Sol-Angel and the Hadley St. Dreams" has sold 197,000 copies, according to Nielsen SoundScan.

Here is the track list for Solange's "True" EP:

1. Losing You
2. Some Things Never Seem To Fucking Work
3. Locked in Closets
4. Lovers in the Parking Lot
5. Don't Let Me Down
6. Look Good With Trouble
7. Bad Girls