Voting for ACM Entertainer, New Artist Awards Now Live
Keith Urban, Tim McGraw and Taylor Swift perform live at the 2013 ACM Awards. Getty Images for ACM

Voting for the Academy of Country Music's entertainer of the year award is now open online.

The distinction, which is awarded to the highest vote-getter at the ACM Awards in April, can now be contested at the ceremony's website.

Related Articles

Fans will also have the opportunity to choose the new artist of the year by the same method.

Luke Bryan, Miranda Lambert, Blake Shelton, George Strait and Taylor Swift are among the nominees for entertainer of the year, while Brett Eldredge, Justin Moore and Kip Moore will vie for fans' new artist votes.

Voting for the latter awards ends at 8 p.m. ET April 6 -- the day of the 49th annual ACM Awards, which will be held at the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas. Meanwhile, entertainer of the year voting will conclude just before the revelation of the winner.

Bryan, Shelton, Lambert, Eric Church and more are currently scheduled to perform at the event.