Goldfrapp Announces 'Tales of Us' Album

U.K. electronic duo Goldfrapp has announced that their sixth studio album, "Tales of Us," will be released on Sept. 10 through Mute Records.

The album was recorded by Alison Goldfrapp and Will Gregory at their studio in the "English countryside," according to the press release. The announcement was accompanied by the first in a series of short films, featuring a dreamy new snippet of music from the upcoming album.

The band's last album, "Head First," received a Grammy nomination for the best Electronic/Dance Album following its 2010 release; the set has sold 39,000 copies to date, according to Nielsen SoundScan. Goldfrapp also released a greatest hits collection, "The Singles," in 2012.

The duo is set to debut songs from the new album at the Manchester International Festival, where they'll perform two sold-out shows on July 17 and 18. A European headlining tour has been slated for the fall, with U.S. dates coming soon.

Here is the track list for Goldfrapp's "Tales of Us":

1. Jo
2. Annabel
3. Drew
4. Ulla
5. Alvar
6. Thea
7. Simone
8. Stranger
9. Laurel
10. Clay