Ryan Adams performs live at The Jaguar Land Rover Invictus Games Closing Concert

Ryan Adams' New Romance, Bob Dylan's DVD Release and More Insider Scoop

Grammy-winning producer Jeff Bhasker (Jay Z, Kanye West) is dating Swedish singer Lykke Li, sources tell Billboard. Meanwhile, Ryan Adams sent the rumor mill into overdrive when he favorited a tweet from a Billboard staffer at South by Southwest that read, “The entire front row of Natalie Prass’ show is dudes falling in love.”
Iggy Azalea performs onstage during the 2015 iHeartRadio Music Awards

Iggy Azalea Is Done 'Battling' for What She Wants on Tour

It's been a bumpy month for Iggy Azalea, but the artist is now looking forward to her upcoming Great Escape arena tour under the creative guidance of her new production designer -- Baz Halpin -- who's seasoning the show with a post-apocalyptic vibe.
Usher, Rihanna, Nicki Minaj, Madonna, Dead Mouse, Kanye West, Jay Z, Jason Aldean, Jack White, Daft Punk, Beyonce and Win Butler attend the Tidal launch event #TIDALforALL

It's Official: Jay Z's Historic Tidal Launches With 16 Artist Stakeholders

Tidal and WiMP, the two services under Swedish umbrella Aspiro, which Jay Z acquired earlier this month, will be the streaming home for artists like Shawn Carter himself, Beyonce, Rihanna, Kanye West, Jack White, Arcade Fire, Drake, Usher, Nicki Minaj, Coldplay, Alicia Keys, Calvin Harris, Daft Punk, Deadmau5, Jason Aldean, J. Cole and Madonna. The names were announced at an event in New York on March 30.
Tidal launch

Jay Z's Superstar Tidal Backers Have How Many Twitter Followers?

Jay Z brought along some (very) famous and influential friends for this week's re-launch of Tidal, his high-fidelity music streaming service. The rapper's strategy to reach the most prospective subscribers began with a mysterious viral campaign, which saw artists with a combined 156 Twitter million followers change their avatars blue and declare #TIDALforALL in similar tweets.
Jay Z announces LA Made in America Festival 2014

Jay Z on Competing With Jimmy Iovine: 'I Don't Have To Lose...For You Guys To Win'

Jay Z's Tidal may have just gotten off the ground with exclusive arrangements with more than 16 major artists - including Rihanna, Beyonce, Kanye West, Madonna, Daft Punk and Jack White. But what about all the upper-tier acts who aren't involved (Taylor Swift, Justin Timberlake and Sam Smith among them)? Don't be surprised if they're a part of Jimmy Iovine's planned relaunch of Apple's Beats Music, expected to arrive in June as a subscription-only service for either $7.99 or $9.99 per month.
Jay Z launches high fidelity streaming service Tidal, March 2015.

What Tidal Means for the Freemium Vs. Premium Debate: The Industry Weighs In

Jay Z’s Tidal is a lot of things: a star-studded streaming service with 17 of music’s biggest names as key stakeholders; an ambitious new player in a still-nascent but increasingly competitive marketplace that includes iTunes, Beats, Spotify, Pandora, Rdio and Deezer; and a $56.2 million bet on the future of high-definition “lossless” audio, a technology in which fellow musician Neil Young is also heavily invested.
'The Wiz' Set as NBC's Next Live Musical

'The Wiz' Set as NBC's Next Live Musical

NBC is upping its live musical game. The network announced Monday that The Wiz will be its next live musical performance -- with Cirque du Soleil boarding the project with plans to bring the show to Broadway in 2016.